Thanksgiving…with No Turkey

It’s traditional to have turkey for Thanksgiving, right? Yes, it is. But it’s not required. This year for Thanksgiving, we’re not having turkey. For one, my mom doesn’t know how to cook one. Second, we’re not even big fans of having it; it’s just tradition. I think the texture is strange, honestly. When I’ve had it, it’s always dry. XD But that’s just my experience with it.

Mom is thinking about making meatloaf. Isn’t that just one of the grossest words?–meatloaf. I mean, c’mon, even people who love eating it must think it sounds disgusting. Mom said I used to love it. I still might now, but maybe not. 😉 I used to like dippng it in ketchup… 😛

For Thanksgiving, Mom has always made green bean casserole. DIS-GUST-ING!!! Ugh, I can’t stand it. And yes, I’ve tried it, not assumed it tastes horrible. X( Same with cranberry ‘sauce.’ Why in the world is it called sauce when it’s slices?! Horrible flavor plus horrible texture. 😆 Not a good go-together. 😐 haha

I’ve changed my sidebar for Thanksgiving, but the day after, I’m changing it back to the little pinecones. 😀

What are you doing for Thanksgiving?   😀

~M~

I'm a twelve-year old homeschooled Christian who loves nuthatches. Don't forget to check out my blogs! https://nuthatchlover.wordpress.com/

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Food, Holidays
9 comments on “Thanksgiving…with No Turkey
  1. Valerie says:

    You stinker! My green bean casserole deserves an apology from you! Lol And how can you not like cranberry sauce?! Ugh, how did you grow up this way? 😉

  2. Musical says:

    I am heart broken! You don’t like Turkey, OR Green Bean Casserole? Ok, but I don’t like cranberry sauce either… it just looks… unnatural. :p 😉 lol

Leave a Reply

