NaNoWriMo

NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month.

NaNoWriMo is a real program, where, for the whole month of November, you write a novel. On the Young Writers Program (NaNoWriMo YWP, ages thirteen and under), you can pick your wordcount. If you reach or pass your wordcount, you’ll get to go to a “You Win!” page. If not, then…well, you participated. XD On the adult website (ages thirteen and up), you can’t pick your wordcount. 100,000 or more, kiddies. πŸ˜‰ I did the YWP program last year, and I’m doing it this year. Wanna know what I think of it? I LOVE IT!!! It’s so enjoyable! πŸ˜€ Last year, my wordcount goal was 30,000. I only got to a little over 18,000. XP This year, my goal is 10,000 and so far I’m at 5,000. WOOT, WOOT!

I’m not a fan of the badges this year. Just look at my sidebar. Call it ugly, see if I care. I hate it. But it shows that I’m participating/participated!!! πŸ˜‰ I loved last year’s, it was cute. πŸ˜€
If you’re doing NaNoWriMo (wether the adult one or YWP), please tell me and comment below! πŸ˜€

Oh, and here’s some pictures:

Ooh, intense, isn’t it? πŸ˜‰

~M~

I'm a twelve-year old homeschooled Christian who loves nuthatches. Don't forget to check out my blogs! https://nuthatchlover.wordpress.com/

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Misc
4 comments on “NaNoWriMo
  1. Redwriter says:

    Yep! πŸ˜€ NaNoWriMo rocks! I won’t be able to do it this year, though; too much to do. πŸ˜‰ I think the adult word count is 50,000 though . . . not positive, or they could’ve changed it. πŸ˜›

    Aww, the badge isn’t that bad . . . well . . . it’s not that awful anyway . . . lol πŸ˜›

  2. Kristina says:

    Best of luck with your NaNoWriMo!

Leave a Reply

