Bird Pictures!

 

 

 

 

This picture is hilarious! I just realized that there’s a CAROLINA CHICKADEE in the bottom left corner! 😯 SO CUTE! I just happend to see it! 😉 I tried to circle it in red so you could see it right off, but it wouldn’t let me post it. 😕 SO! Here’s the original picture. 😉

Here’s a picture of Mr. Red-Bellied Woodpecker with his friend, Mr/Ms. Carolina Chickadee! 😉 Sorry the picture is a little blurry… 😕

The chickadee didn’t stay for that long, though…he/she was probably intimidated by the woodpecker. He IS a lot bigger than him/her, you know. 😉

This one’s my favorite picture. 😀 Althought for some reason…it turned out a little blurry, just like the other one. 😕 Oh, well.

BTW, it’s a male. 😉 You can tell by how much read is on the back of their heads! If it goes down the back of the head, it’s a male. If it’s light on the top of the head and a tiny bit down, it’s a female. 😉

Here’s another picture. 😀 If you’re wondering what the light is…it’s our dining room table light. 😉

Not long after I took the Red-Bellied Woodpecker photos, I got this picture of a male Northern Cardinal. 😀 They’re so pretty.

Lastly, here’s a Brown-Headed Nuthatch eating suet. 😀 They’re so cute. 😀 My favorite birds used to be chickadees, but now they’re these. 😉 So friendly, and so easy to tame!

 

~M~

P.S. I took all the pictures. 😉 Aren’t I a great photographer?! 😉 Just kiddin’!

I'm a twelve-year old homeschooled Christian who loves nuthatches. Don't forget to check out my blogs! https://nuthatchlover.wordpress.com/

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Birds, Photography

Leave a Reply

